WELL, SEPTEMBER 23, YOU’RE HERE AGAIN

Words We Women Write

The astronomical fall officially begins today.

Yes, America, here it comes  ~

Eastern Daylight Time: 4:21 a.m.
Central Daylight Time: 3:21 a.m.
Mountain Daylight Time: 2:21 a.m.
Pacific Daylight Time: 1:21 a.m.

Sweaters are coming out of the closet.  Leaves are falling. There’s pumpkin spice-flavored everything.

I cannot endure to waste anything so precious as autumnal sunshine by staying in the house.

~ Nathaniel Hawthorne

199373-Hello-September-Be-Good-To-Me

I can’t deny it any longer. It’s autumn. A turning point in the life-force-driven year of my garden. Chrysanthemums are here, pumpkins are ripe in the field. Yet, still shining in all their punch-drunk dizzying glory, are the golden rudbeckia and sunflowers ~ all showing off their miraculous optimism.

IMG_0164September is a gratifying month. There’s garlic in the barn, pickles in the refrigerator, sauce in the freezer. I think the humble beauty of vegetables is amen-astonishing.

wikiHow is all over that equinox hoo-ha. Here are their 11…

View original post 144 more words

6 thoughts on “WELL, SEPTEMBER 23, YOU’RE HERE AGAIN

  1. Happy birthday! No wonder I love you some much, fall is my favorite time of the year!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s